Skip to content

Depression

Also known as Clomipramine, Postnatal Depression

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

• Dunno what else to do

So I was on citalopram 40mg for a good ten years. Never had any problems apart from insomnia (on Zopiclone so that helped) and dry mouth, but one side effect that really affected my life was the lack of sex drive So my doctor put me on Mirtazapine 15mg. All was well, until put on half stone in two weeks....

• MF6699 MF6699

On music

I listen to a song by a favorite artist of mine over and over again before I can hum the melody alone. I watch the colors on my screen change as I hum the music and I feel utter sadness. It can be the most uplifting tune, and I will still cry. I try to replicate the sound and sing it and it becomes obsessive....

• Discouragement

I have this problem everyday and I think now I've started to identify it. I don't necessarily understand why though. I'm a musician, and my dream is to write songs that I enjoy. But for some reason I just don't think I'm creative enough to do this. I go through this cycle everyday...

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Pinned

Depression Resources

Below are listed recommended resources for users who wish to read more about depression, get self help, treatments etc. Users can also post the link to this discussion in any replies to guide users to this info. The post will not go for moderation as it is an internal link. The link to post is https://patient.info/forums/discuss/depression-resources-298570...

Last reply
  • Pinned

Are you in crisis? Please read

If you are feeling in despair, or are having thoughts relating to self-harm, it can be hard to realise that there is any hope. But there is hope and there is help available to you – so please do ask. The Samaritans Helpline is available 24 hours a day and you can call free on 116 123 from the UK. HOPELineUK...

Last reply
  • Wife is always depressed and have volatile emotions